top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Speech Ninja

DIY Valentines with Free Templates



I usually just grab a box of Valentines from the store for my kids to hand out in school and call it a day. But this year I came across a few cute Valentines on Pinterest and decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did! They came out really cute and really only required a little extra effort on my part (printing and cutting).


My daughter is in 3rd grade so I chose "Slappy Valentines Day" cards for her.


Get the FREE template here. I ordered these slap bracelets from Amazon. I chose to buy 100 so that I would have extras for my prize box at school but there are smaller bundles as well.


My son is in Kindergarten but has a two separate classes (our district still has half day kindergarten so he goes to a private extension class in the afternoon). Several kids are in both classes so I didn't want to give out the same exact Valentines to both classes. So I chose "You Brighten My Day" cards for his morning class (which is the larger class).




You can download these FREE templates here. I ordered this pack of 48 finger lights from Amazon.


Since he is obsessed with Legos, I chose "You Are Awesome" cards for his afternoon class.



You can download these FREE templates here. There is a link for the Legos she used in her blog post but I purchased this set of 24 Lego minifigures on Ebay instead.


And of course I can't forget their teachers!



You can download these FREE templates here. I attached Dunkin Donuts gift cards for each teacher.


I used this cardstock to print all of the Valentines. Make sure you check your printer manual before choosing the cardstock to make sure it's compatible with your printer!


Let me know if you have any cute DIY Valentines that I can make for next year!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page